Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Toby's Latin Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mdiaztc 3 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

Problem.... I brought my son here a month ago Saturday evening. Mirtha is the owner and she was here. The food was out of sight! Chicken was outstanding - hot fresh juicy - amazing Tostones perfect, rice and beans hot. Today - I brought my wife - chicken was kinda dry I was told that a week ago it was under new management (Toby) and they stopped the Hawaiian bread! Ugh, instead they brought tortillas - and they were horrible - like cardboard Lastly - they had the most amazing pasteles - guava filled They stopped that too - only guava and cheese and tomorrow not today I can't believe this restaurant is new and the quality has degraded so much already - trying to cut corners Bring Mirtha back!

Rochelle 4 months ago

Medianoche

This place is the real deal! Everything and more than I expected. The media noche sandwich is perfection! You really have to stop in and give this place a try because you'll be so glad you did.

Lisettemedinaduarte 5 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

I love this new restaurant! Everything I've tried is delish and hasn't disappointed, from small bites to Toby's Mesquite Grilled Chicken. It's quickly becoming our go to spot (that even the picky kids love). The service with a smile tops it for me! Thank you

Kenderby 5 months ago

Our Signature Cuban Sandwich

Very tasty sandwich and a delicious salsa verde. Had a great time with family and saw a friend there! Will be going back to try the famous chicken :)

Hernandezgabriela15 5 months ago

Cafe Con Leche (Latte)

Alright guys! We tried this new TOBYS down the street and The chicken is AMAZING! Definitely going to be my new favorite spot from now on. If you know me, you know I love STARBUCKS ICED COFFEE. So I asked MARGIE what she would recommend and she made me the BEST iced coffee I've had eeever!!! Omg it's delicious you must try it! I strongly recommend it Thank you Margie you were so polite and your customer service was exceptional. It's because of employees like you that customers keep coming back. Gracias MARGIE

Myndgames2 5 months ago

Lechon Asado

Beautiful new cafe. The food is wonderful. Love the potato balls and the plantains

Qbanyque 6 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

The most delicious chicken I've had, juicy and savory. The black beans beans are as good and authentic as my Cuban abuela.

Ellen 6 months ago

Pastelitos

Delicious 😋

Ellen 6 months ago

Our Signature Cuban Sandwich

Delicious 😋

Shsiung74 4 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

So originally we were going to go to the new Porto's that they just opened in West Covina, but we saw the loooooong line like they have at Disneyland and decided that we would search on Yelp instead and see if there was anything else close by because everyone was hangry....lol. Toby's Latin Grill came up and we decided to give them a try, and now we have no desire to go stand in Porto's long line. We've had Porto's before and it was okay. So with that being said I would never wait more than 10 minutes for Porto's. Sooo, onto Toby's review. We went on a Friday night at approximately 6:00pm. We were seated promptly with a smile. They took our drink orders promptly, and then brought out this plate of Crostini bread with 3 dipping sauces, which was quite flavorful (the green one is pretty spicy). Afterwards our server took our order. We ordered their Famous Mesquite Grilled Whole Chicken with saffron rice, black beans, Hawaiian Bread, and plantains. It was to die for! Even my 6 year old son loved it! The customer service there was awesome as well. In addition the establishment was clean and had excellent central air conditioning. So with that being said if you're looking for some excellent Latin food and don't want to wait in long lines try Toby's Latin Grill. You won't regret it.

Mdiaztc 4 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

Perfect. Mirtha is the owner, she offered my son a little yucca to try the first time. Mesquite chicken and the pork were outstanding. Beans very tasty so was the rice I asked for a side salad (no on the menu) - no problem! Tostones cooked just right. Form but tender on the inside, crispy outside. Sweet banana also firm not overdone at all. The rice pudding - amazing - must have used condensed milk, delicate on the cinnamon. The gauva pastelito - so fresh and delicious - my son was dipping the pastelito in the rice pudding it was so delicious. A 10+.

Zachhodge1 5 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken was the most fabulous dish and cooked to perfection. The chicken was so perfect and tender and went so well with the fantastic beans and rice. The tortillas were so good to eat with the chicken. Next time I'm getting a whole one! Perfect dish!

Laura 5 months ago

Lechon Asado

The pork dish was excellent. Flavor was perfect. portions are fair. Beans and rice were also very good. Fun place for friends and family to meet. I like the set up of ordering and paying . It saves from the hassle of dividing the bill.

Hilda 5 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

The chicken is delicious , very juicy and the flavor is amazing , I also order yucca fries and I loved them . This place is definitely my place to go for lunch or dinner . My family and friends loved it , just a little disappointed they didn't had almojábanas when I went for dinner . Overall this place is amazing and service is great . Definitely recommended to family and friends ..

Kimberly 5 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

I need my Cuban and Colombian Fix after my vacation in Miami. Ive had the pleasure of trying many meals at Toby's including papa rellenas, guava cheese rolls, the lechon plate, the media noche sandwich but let me just say the Toby's mesquite chicken wins my heart everytime. The sides of choice of white or yellow rice, black or pinto beans, chimichurri sauce, tortillas or hawaiian bread!!! And dont forget the order of sweet plantains! Every dish is so flavorful, but the mesquite chicken is moist, tender, juicy and citrusy!!! I plan on trying everything on the menu but always end up with the 1/2 chicken plate :) i love toby's!!!!!!!

Ellen 6 months ago

Papa Rellena Cubana

So good! Thank you for bringing delicious food to our community!😋😋😋

Ellen 6 months ago

Toby's Famous Mesquite Grilled Chicken

Best chicken on earth! Delicious 😋

Lpineda 6 months ago

Carne Asada Sandwich

I came here today with my son, we have never been here before and thought of giving it a try, I had a steak sandwich and he had the yucca fries, they were amazing! We like the atmosphere, the variety of the food, and the cleanliness. We liked it so much, we bought a Cuban sandwich to go for mom, which she loved! We will definitely will come back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA